Subway Gluten Free Menu in 2024

Do you also like the Subway items from their menu but are worried about the gluten they contain, which can affect your body? 

Or are you also suffering from celiac disease and want to try some items from their Subway gluten free menu?

 If so, you are in the right place

 In this post, I have shared everything about the gluten free options at Subway that you need to know – so make sure you read till the end.

Overview of the Subway gluten free menu

There is no doubt that the subway is the most popular and first choice for many subway lovers, and that’s the reason they take care of their customers.

With the launch of Subway gluten free menu, they have taken good steps toward helping people with celiac disease or who are gluten-sensitive.

 As Subway offers many times on its gluten-free menu, choosing the right items can be tricky, but not anymore. Here is the list of the gluten-free options at Subway.

Gluten-free meat, poultry, seafood

If you are a regular customer of Subway, then you probably know that Subway offers its customers a variety of meat options.

But it’s not limited to the regular subway also has a variety of meat, poultry, and seafood options for gluten-free customers; here is the list of items

 Roasted Chicken Breast Strips, Ham, Turkey Breast, Maple-Cured Crispy Bacon, Breakfast Back Bacon, Pepperoni, Salami, Buffalo Chicken, Beef Brisket, Big Beef, and Tuna salad (made with gluten-free mayonnaise).

Subway Cheese

Subway offers its customers a variety of cheese options to enhance the taste of its sandwiches and wraps and their eating experience.

 Here is the list of gluten-free cheeses that Subway has on its menu.

  • Monetary cheese
  • Provolone cheese
  • Swiss cheese
  • Spicy Monterey cheddar
  • American cheese

 Note—All the cheeses mentioned are gluten-free, but it’s vital to know that these cheeses might come into contact with gluten-containing items during the sandwich-making process. 

Personal Suggestion – If you have a gluten intolerance person or have celiac disease, it’s better to cross-check once at the store.

Subway Vegetable

The most important element of subway sandwiches, wraps or any others it helps to make your subs healthy and tasty.

They add a variety of vegetables as the subway toppings to make your experience even more delightful.

 Sweet Peppers*, Guacamole*, Carrots*, Avocado*, Pickles, Olives, Jalapeños, Collard Greens, Banana Peppers, Tomatoes, Spinach, Red Onions, Lettuce, Green Peppers, Cucumbers

 These are the veggie options that you have at Subway that you can try from then next time.

Subway Sauces

Subway also offers a list of sauces on its subway menu that you can assemble into your subway sandwiches.

The most popular gluten-free sauces are Sweet Onion Sauce, Smokey Honey Mustard, Peppercorn Ranch, Yellow Mustard, Mayonnaise, House sandwich sauces, Buffalo, Barbecue, Tomato, and chipotle southwest sauces.

 The list of gluten-free sauces available at the subway is mentioned above. You can choose from their gluten-free subway menu.

Subway Soup

If you want to try something unique, you can check the Subway soup menu. They offer a wide range of soups, and a few of them are gluten-free.

It Includes Black Bean Soup, Broccoli and Cheddar Soup, Mediterranean Vegetable Soup, Spicy Chicken Tortilla Soup, and Tomato Basil Soup.

 If you’re looking for something that can satisfy your cravings and give you a better taste, then choosing Subway soup may be the right option for you.

Subway Cookies & Dessert

Subway is also known for its fresh and refreshing cookies, but unfortunately, Its Menu does not include a variety of gluten-free options.

 They only offer two gluten-free cookies on the Subway menu that you can use if you are gluten allergic.

 It includes Apple Slices and a Gluten-free Brownie.

 Note – These cookies are only available at a few locations, but you can check on your local subway store.

Subway Gluten Free Bread Options

 Subway has a variety of bread choice and gluten-free bread is the most popular item on its menu, but it is available only in a limited number of locations

It’s worth noting that Subway mentions on its official website that its gluten-free bread is not baked in restaurants but manufactured in a gluten-free factory.

However, the ingredients used to make this bread can contain some gluten, but I can guarantee it’s 100% gluten-free.

Tips for ordering Gluten Free Items

We all know that Subway puts a lot of effort into providing high-quality food to its customers according to their needs and dietary preferences.

 However, as stated above, sometimes these get into contact with gluten-containing ingredients. Here are a few things you need to consider to minimize your risk.

Specify your Need — Your first step is to tell the Subway staff your dietary preferences and ask them to prepare gluten-free food for you.

Be Hygienic — Before giving the order, request the staff to change their gloves and use clean utensils. This reduces cross-contamination issues.

Avoid gluten-containing Items — When ordering, avoid adding sauces or ingredients that contain gluten.

 Keep these tips at the top of your mind while ordering items from their gluten-free menu. They will help you reduce the chances of getting into the gluten-containing items.


I know getting gluten-free items is difficult on the market, especially when you are a sensitive person; that is the reason why Subway can be the best option for you.

The gluten free subway menu contains everything you need to enjoy your breakfast or dinner without worrying about gluten, which can affect your health.

If you still have any questions regarding the Gluten free subway menu, you can let me know in the comment section.

Leave a Comment